AML Guard
Hosted software intended to carry the obligation lifecycle end to end.
Checked 8 October 2026
Provider’s own site (opens in a new tab)From
$82.50
inc GST, per month
$75.00 as published, ex GST
SMR export
Register only
Screening
Ongoing
Audit log
Append-only
Capability coverage
15/31
verified. 9 not established.
Marketed to
- Real estate
- Conveyancing
- Legal
- Accounting
Data stored in
Australia
Data processed in
Australia
The privacy policy's provider table puts the (unnamed) identity verification and screening providers in Australia; only staff authentication tokens (US identity provider) and subscription payment data (Stripe, US) go overseas.
Pricing detail Platform $75/user/mo; 3-user bundle $170/mo. Per-check, customer-paid: Standard Individual $45, High-Risk Individual $60, Company/Trust from $90, each bundling ID verification, sanctions/PEP, adverse media, deceased check and risk assessment. Customer-paid checks earn 100% credit-back against subscription, capped at licence fee. GST treatment is NOT STATED on the pricing page.
Where it is stronger
Capabilities verified here that fewer than half of the other products are verified on. Worked out from the board, not written by hand.
- Reliance CDD requests sent and received2 of 16 others
- Immutable audit log2 of 16 others
- Tipping-off controls (s123)3 of 16 others
- Versioned AML program and CDD records4 of 16 others
- Adverse media screening7 of 16 others
- Suspicious matter report workflow7 of 16 others
Where it is weaker
Recorded with the same care as the capabilities, and not softened. A comparison that only lists strengths is not a comparison.
- Partly meets the Tranche 2 measure: Risk assessed per designated service.Vendor states the risk assessment wizard captures the business's designated services alongside customer types, geography, channels and transaction characteristics, and that tenants are configured to their designated services; customer risk uses a 42-factor engine, and per-service risk ratings are not described.
- Partly meets the Tranche 2 measure: Ongoing monitoring triggered by designated service and risk.Vendor states re-screening runs at risk-based intervals and change detection triggers alerts and risk re-scoring, with periodic KYC review prompts; re-review is not described as triggered by a new designated service.
- Partly meets the Tranche 2 measure: Program obligations calendar (reviews, effectiveness, AMLCO reports, independent evaluation).Vendor states a compliance calendar with auto-seeded regulatory dates, training expiry tracking and scheduled reliance reassessments; it does not publicly list which program obligations (risk assessment review, effectiveness checks, governing-body reports, independent evaluation) are tracked.
- Partly meets the Tranche 2 measure: Escalation to AMLCO or manager with outcome recorded.Vendor states SMR preparation has an officer approval step and case reviews go through draft, submitted for review and approved stages between the officer and the signing manager; it does not describe staff-raised escalations with the outcome notified back.
- Does not lodge reports to AUSTRAC and does not decide whether a report should be filed, stated in the vendor's own FAQ.
- Does not provide compliance advice or case judgments.
- Program design, independent review and legal interpretation explicitly listed as things the customer needs elsewhere.
- GST treatment not stated anywhere on the pricing page.
Capabilities
All 31 fields we track, shown whether or not we could establish them.
Reading a spec strip
- Verifiedconfirmed on the provider’s own site
- Partialpresent but limited or conditional
- Absentthe product does not do it
- Not establishedwe could not confirm either way
Each bar runs one segment per capability, in the same order on every board, so two providers compare by position. A hatched segment means the field is unfilled, not that the product lacks the capability — around half of all capability fields on this site are currently unestablished, and a blank would read as “no” and misrepresent a real business. Show all opens the full list in place.
Program
- AML/CTF program buildYes
- Risk assessmentYes
- Program maintenance and reviewNot established
- Independent evaluation support (s84)No
- Staff trainingYes
Customer
- Customer due diligenceYes
- Know your business (entity checks)Yes
- Beneficial ownership and controlYes
- Enhanced due diligenceNot established
- Reliance arrangementsNot established
Identity
- Electronic identity verificationYes
- Biometric liveness and face matchNot established
- Document Verification Service accessNot established
Screening
- PEP and sanctions screeningYes
- Adverse media screeningYes
- Ongoing customer monitoringYes
- Automated transaction monitoring (bank-style rules)Not established
Tranche 2 operations
- Risk assessed per designated servicePartial
Vendor states the risk assessment wizard captures the business's designated services alongside customer types, geography, channels and transaction characteristics, and that tenants are configured to their designated services; customer risk uses a 42-factor engine, and per-service risk ratings are not described.
- Ongoing monitoring triggered by designated service and riskPartial
Vendor states re-screening runs at risk-based intervals and change detection triggers alerts and risk re-scoring, with periodic KYC review prompts; re-review is not described as triggered by a new designated service.
- Program obligations calendar (reviews, effectiveness, AMLCO reports, independent evaluation)Partial
Vendor states a compliance calendar with auto-seeded regulatory dates, training expiry tracking and scheduled reliance reassessments; it does not publicly list which program obligations (risk assessment review, effectiveness checks, governing-body reports, independent evaluation) are tracked.
- Versioned AML program and CDD recordsYes
Vendor states program documents carry version control and record the state of their upstream inputs; its security page (https://amlguard.com.au/security.html) says evidence snapshots are immutable and vault storage is versioned.
- Escalation to AMLCO or manager with outcome recordedPartial
Vendor states SMR preparation has an officer approval step and case reviews go through draft, submitted for review and approved stages between the officer and the signing manager; it does not describe staff-raised escalations with the outcome notified back.
- Expired document alertsNot established
- Reliance CDD requests sent and receivedYes
Vendor states it has a statutory s37A/s38 reliance register plus an evidence-sharing workflow between reporting entities, described elsewhere as a 'cross-tenant sharing hub'.
Reporting
- Suspicious matter report workflowYes
- AUSTRAC SMR XML exportNo
- Tipping-off controls (s123)Yes
- Threshold transaction reportingPartial
Record
- Evidence pack exportNot established
- Immutable audit logYes
- API accessNot established
Integrations
- REX CRM
Registered entity
On the Australian Business Register
- Legal entity
- AML Guard Pty Ltd
- ABN
- 81 696 502 520Verify on the ABR (opens in a new tab)
- Registered from
- 24 March 2026
- Other business names
- AML GUARD
Recorded, not scored
Where this came from
- Pricing page (opens in a new tab)Checked 25 August 2026
- Compliance advisory FAQ (opens in a new tab)Checked 25 August 2026
- ABR record (opens in a new tab)Checked 25 August 2026
- Features page (opens in a new tab)Checked 26 August 2026
- About page (opens in a new tab)Checked 26 August 2026
- Tranche 2 page (opens in a new tab)Checked 26 August 2026
- Insights index (opens in a new tab)Checked 26 August 2026
- Staff training article (opens in a new tab)Checked 26 August 2026
- Terms of service (opens in a new tab)Checked 26 August 2026
- Privacy policy (opens in a new tab)Checked 26 August 2026
- Program documents article (20 April 2026) (opens in a new tab)Checked 8 October 2026
- AML Guard vs First AML article (opens in a new tab)Checked 8 October 2026
- Security page (opens in a new tab)Checked 8 October 2026
The clearest self-disclosure of scope boundaries of any vendor researched. Its FAQ states plainly what the product does not do: lodge reports, determine suspicion, give advice, design programs, conduct independent review. That is honest positioning and should be read as such rather than as deficiency.
Unusual commercial model: verification is customer-paid, and those payments credit back against the subscription. The vendor claims a 3-user agency needs four verifications a month to fully offset its licence fee.
Entity registered March 2026, three months before Tranche 2 commenced.
Data residency is mixed: AWS Sydney primary with stated overseas authentication and payment providers, plus DR replication to a secondary region.
Compared with
Side-by-side against the products this one is most often weighed up against. Each comparison states first whether the two are even the same kind of thing.
- duely vs AML GuardTwo platforms for the same four professional sectors. duely is $59 a month for three users; AML Guard is $75 per user a month. The other differences are in SMR output and the Tranche 2 operations measures.
- AMLTranche vs AML GuardBoth focused on property-adjacent verticals, so this is the closest head-to-head for a real estate or conveyancing buyer.
Is this your product?
You can correct a factual error, supply evidence for a field marked not established, or add detail. A limitation is corrected when it is wrong, and stays when it is accurate but unwelcome.
Claim this listingEditor’s picks in AML/CTF software
In AML/CTF software
Not opinions. Each pick is the record that leads on one stated measure within this category, with the figure shown so you can check it against the board.
Most capabilities verified
29
of the 31 fields tracked
duely
17 records measured PlatformMost Tranche 2 operations measures met
7
of the 7 Tranche 2 measures
duely
17 records measured PlatformLowest published entry price
Free
normalised to GST-inclusive AUD
SimpleAML
13 records measured RegisterWidest sector coverage
6
Tranche 2 sectors marketed to
Syntrico
17 records measured PlatformLongest-established entity
2007
ABN active on the register since
NameScan
14 records measured Verification