Syntrico
Hosted software intended to carry the obligation lifecycle end to end.
Checked 8 October 2026
Provider’s own site (opens in a new tab)From
$163.90
inc GST, per month
$149.00 as published, ex GST
SMR export
Not established
Screening
Ongoing
Audit log
Not established
Capability coverage
15/31
verified. 8 not established.
Marketed to
- Real estate
- Legal
- Conveyancing
- Accounting
- Bullion
- Other
Data stored in
Australia
Data processed in
Not established
Vendor states customer data is hosted in Australia. PEP, sanctions and adverse-media screening uses third-party data sources, and where identity verification and screening are processed is not stated.
Pricing detail All prices AUD +GST. Pay as you go: KYC $13.60 per check, KYB $40 per check, additional user $10. Grow $149/mo (up to 5 users, 8 KYC checks a month). Professional $399/mo (up to 20 users, 16 KYC checks a month). Ultimate $899/mo (up to 50 users, 32 KYC checks a month). On Grow and Professional extra KYC is $10 and KYB $35 per check; on Ultimate $8 and $25. Annual billing saves 15%: Grow $1,512/yr ($126/mo), Professional $4,068/yr ($339/mo), Ultimate $9,168/yr ($764/mo), with the same checks allowance counted per year. Enterprise (50+ users, custom check volumes, API and system integrations, white-label) is quote-only. 14-day free trial on the packages.
Where it is stronger
Capabilities verified here that fewer than half of the other products are verified on. Worked out from the board, not written by hand.
- Automated transaction monitoring (bank-style rules)2 of 16 others
- Expired document alerts3 of 16 others
- Threshold transaction reporting5 of 16 others
- Adverse media screening7 of 16 others
- Suspicious matter report workflow7 of 16 others
- Evidence pack export7 of 16 others
Where it is weaker
Recorded with the same care as the capabilities, and not softened. A comparison that only lists strengths is not a comparison.
- Partly meets the Tranche 2 measure: Risk assessed per designated service.Vendor states the business-wide risk assessment identifies products and services alongside customers, delivery channels and geography, with review triggers for changes in business or services; a separate risk rating per designated service is not described.
- Partly meets the Tranche 2 measure: Ongoing monitoring triggered by designated service and risk.Vendor states ongoing monitoring runs periodic PEP and sanctions screening, reminders for document expiry and re-verification, and alerts on high-risk client changes; a CDD re-review triggered by a new designated service is not described.
- Partly meets the Tranche 2 measure: Versioned AML program and CDD records.Vendor states AML/CTF programs carry versioning and version history; versioned CDD records are not described.
- Partly meets the Tranche 2 measure: Escalation to AMLCO or manager with outcome recorded.Vendor states monitoring alerts convert into investigation cases with outcomes and audit trails recorded through to closure, and the program defines escalation roles and approvals; routing a staff-raised escalation to the AMLCO or a manager in the product is not described.
- The published privacy policy and terms of service cover only the pre-launch waitlist and describe AML Guardian as a forthcoming product; no privacy policy or service terms covering customer data in the live platform are published.
- Package check allowances cover KYC only; every KYB check is charged on top of the subscription.
Capabilities
All 31 fields we track, shown whether or not we could establish them.
Reading a spec strip
- Verifiedconfirmed on the provider’s own site
- Partialpresent but limited or conditional
- Absentthe product does not do it
- Not establishedwe could not confirm either way
Each bar runs one segment per capability, in the same order on every board, so two providers compare by position. A hatched segment means the field is unfilled, not that the product lacks the capability — around half of all capability fields on this site are currently unestablished, and a blank would read as “no” and misrepresent a real business. Show all opens the full list in place.
Program
- AML/CTF program buildYes
- Risk assessmentYes
- Program maintenance and reviewPartial
Vendor states the program builder supports versioning and updates and lets the firm configure review triggers for changes in its business or services; effectiveness testing with a corrective-action loop is not described.
- Independent evaluation support (s84)Partial
Vendor states the program build includes setting the review cadence and the independent evaluation approach; scheduling or tracking the evaluation itself is not described.
- Staff trainingYes
Customer
- Customer due diligenceYes
- Know your business (entity checks)Yes
- Beneficial ownership and controlYes
- Enhanced due diligencePartial
Vendor states the platform flags automatically when enhanced due diligence is required and records the assessment decision; structured source-of-funds and source-of-wealth capture is not described.
- Reliance arrangementsNot established
Identity
- Electronic identity verificationYes
- Biometric liveness and face matchNot established
- Document Verification Service accessNot established
Screening
- PEP and sanctions screeningYes
- Adverse media screeningYes
- Ongoing customer monitoringYes
- Automated transaction monitoring (bank-style rules)Yes
Vendor states it monitors transactions using automated rules, flagging possible structuring when several mid-value transactions occur in a short period and frequent transactions between set threshold amounts; whether transactions arrive from a feed or are entered by hand is not described.
Tranche 2 operations
- Risk assessed per designated servicePartial
Vendor states the business-wide risk assessment identifies products and services alongside customers, delivery channels and geography, with review triggers for changes in business or services; a separate risk rating per designated service is not described.
- Ongoing monitoring triggered by designated service and riskPartial
Vendor states ongoing monitoring runs periodic PEP and sanctions screening, reminders for document expiry and re-verification, and alerts on high-risk client changes; a CDD re-review triggered by a new designated service is not described.
- Program obligations calendar (reviews, effectiveness, AMLCO reports, independent evaluation)Not established
Vendor states it sends automated reminders and flags upcoming SMR, TTR and IFTI deadlines; due dates for program review, effectiveness checks, the AMLCO report to the governing body or the independent evaluation are not described.
- Versioned AML program and CDD recordsPartial
Vendor states AML/CTF programs carry versioning and version history; versioned CDD records are not described.
- Escalation to AMLCO or manager with outcome recordedPartial
Vendor states monitoring alerts convert into investigation cases with outcomes and audit trails recorded through to closure, and the program defines escalation roles and approvals; routing a staff-raised escalation to the AMLCO or a manager in the product is not described.
- Expired document alertsYes
Vendor states ongoing monitoring sends automated reminders for document expiry and re-verification.
- Reliance CDD requests sent and receivedNot established
Reporting
- Suspicious matter report workflowYes
Vendor states it prepares AUSTRAC-aligned suspicious matter reports with full audit history and converts monitoring alerts into cases for investigation and reporting; the output format is not stated.
- AUSTRAC SMR XML exportNot established
- Tipping-off controls (s123)Not established
- Threshold transaction reportingYes
Vendor states it generates threshold transaction reports and flags upcoming TTR deadlines; the output format is not stated.
Record
- Evidence pack exportYes
Vendor states every check, risk assessment, case and policy update is time-stamped and logged, and compliance reports and audit trails can be generated with a single click.
- Immutable audit logNot established
- API accessPartial
Vendor states API and system integrations are part of the custom-priced Enterprise tier; no public API documentation is published.
Integrations
- Zoho CRM
Registered entity
On the Australian Business Register
- Legal entity
- SYNTRICO PTY LTD
- ABN
- 43 692 777 245Verify on the ABR (opens in a new tab)
- Registered from
- 12 November 2025
- Other business names
- SYNTRICO
Recorded, not scored
Where this came from
- Homepage and FAQ (opens in a new tab)Checked 8 October 2026
- Pricing page (opens in a new tab)Checked 8 October 2026
- Features page (opens in a new tab)Checked 8 October 2026
- AML checks page (opens in a new tab)Checked 8 October 2026
- About page (opens in a new tab)Checked 8 October 2026
- Zoho CRM integration media release (24 April 2026) (opens in a new tab)Checked 8 October 2026
- AUSTRAC disclaimer (last updated January 2026) (opens in a new tab)Checked 8 October 2026
- Privacy policy (opens in a new tab)Checked 8 October 2026
- Terms of service (opens in a new tab)Checked 8 October 2026
- Conveyancers page (opens in a new tab)Checked 8 October 2026
- Staff training article (opens in a new tab)Checked 8 October 2026
- ABR record (opens in a new tab)Checked 8 October 2026
Australian AML/CTF platform sold as AML Guardian by Syntrico Pty Ltd, an NSW company registered in November 2025 and GST registered from January 2026. It is marketed to real estate agents, lawyers, conveyancers, accountants, trust and company service providers and precious metal dealers, and priced as a pay-as-you-go plan or as monthly packages that include a KYC allowance.
What the platform covers
- Program and risk. A guided builder produces the AML/CTF program from a business-wide risk assessment covering services, customers, delivery channels and geography, with low, medium and high ratings and configurable review triggers. Programs carry version history.
- Customer checks. KYC for individuals and KYB for entities, with ABN and ACN lookup, director, shareholder and beneficial owner identification, and PEP, sanctions and adverse-media screening. Verified client data can be reused for later transactions.
- Monitoring and cases. Periodic re-screening, document expiry reminders and rules-based transaction monitoring for structuring patterns. Alerts can be turned into investigation cases that link customers, businesses and transactions.
- Reporting and records. SMR preparation, TTR and IFTI report generation and deadline reminders, with seven-year record storage. The report output format is not stated.
- Training. Video courses with quizzes, completion tracking and certificates.
A Zoho CRM integration, built with Systems Downunder, syncs client records into AML Guardian, triggers checks and returns the outcome and risk rating to Zoho.
Compared with
Side-by-side against the products this one is most often weighed up against. Each comparison states first whether the two are even the same kind of thing.
Is this your product?
You can correct a factual error, supply evidence for a field marked not established, or add detail. A limitation is corrected when it is wrong, and stays when it is accurate but unwelcome.
Claim this listingEditor’s picks in AML/CTF software
In AML/CTF software
Not opinions. Each pick is the record that leads on one stated measure within this category, with the figure shown so you can check it against the board.
Most capabilities verified
29
of the 31 fields tracked
duely
17 records measured PlatformMost Tranche 2 operations measures met
7
of the 7 Tranche 2 measures
duely
17 records measured PlatformLowest published entry price
Free
normalised to GST-inclusive AUD
SimpleAML
13 records measured RegisterWidest sector coverage
6
Tranche 2 sectors marketed to
Syntrico
You are here17 records measured PlatformLongest-established entity
2007
ABN active on the register since
NameScan
14 records measured Verification