AMLTranche
Hosted software intended to carry the obligation lifecycle end to end.
Checked 8 October 2026
Provider’s own site (opens in a new tab)From
$64.90
inc GST, per month
$59.00 as published, ex GST
SMR export
PDF pack
Screening
Ongoing
Audit log
Append-only
Capability coverage
14/31
verified. 8 not established.
Marketed to
- Real estate
- Conveyancing
- Accounting
- Bullion
Data stored in
Australia and overseas
Data processed in
Australia and overseas
The privacy policy says the (unnamed) identity verification providers may process data in the EU, UK or US and that screening may check names against overseas data sources; core processing is in AWS Sydney.
Pricing detail Solo $59/mo +GST (1 seat, 5 IDV/mo). Boutique $99/mo +GST (3 seats, 10 IDV/mo). Team $149/mo +GST (5 seats, 20 IDV/mo). Enterprise custom, 25+ seats. Extra IDV $10. Extra seat $25-29. Annual billing saves 17%.
Where it is stronger
Capabilities verified here that fewer than half of the other products are verified on. Worked out from the board, not written by hand.
- Immutable audit log2 of 16 others
- Tipping-off controls (s123)3 of 16 others
- Threshold transaction reporting5 of 16 others
- Adverse media screening7 of 16 others
- Suspicious matter report workflow7 of 16 others
- Evidence pack export7 of 16 others
Where it is weaker
Recorded with the same care as the capabilities, and not softened. A comparison that only lists strengths is not a comparison.
- Partly meets the Tranche 2 measure: Risk assessed per designated service.Vendor states the program and ML/TF risk assessment are generated from a questionnaire that includes the services offered; per-designated-service risk ratings are not described.
- Partly meets the Tranche 2 measure: Ongoing monitoring triggered by designated service and risk.Vendor states ongoing CDD runs on a risk-rated review schedule with triggers for beneficial ownership changes, large or unusual transactions and sanctions updates; triggers tied to a new designated service are not described.
- Partly meets the Tranche 2 measure: Program obligations calendar (reviews, effectiveness, AMLCO reports, independent evaluation).Vendor states it alerts when a program review is due and schedules annual training refreshers; tracking of effectiveness checks, governing-body reports and independent evaluation is not described (the homepage shows a static key-dates timeline).
- Partly meets the Tranche 2 measure: Versioned AML program and CDD records.Vendor states the AML/CTF program is kept in the platform with version tracking and SMR amendments are chained; CDD actions are signed and timestamped in the audit log, but versioning of CDD records is not stated.
- Partly meets the Tranche 2 measure: Escalation to AMLCO or manager with outcome recorded.Vendor states the SMR workflow splits staff intake from a reviewer role; it does not describe the outcome being recorded or notified back to the staff member who raised it.
- Partly meets the Tranche 2 measure: Reliance CDD requests sent and received.Vendor states a verified CDD pack can be exported to the agent, conveyancer or lawyer on the same file, with the handoff tracked in the audit trail; an in-product request/response workflow is not described.
- No staff training feature found anywhere on the site.
- Does not lodge reports to AUSTRAC. SMR output is a formatted PDF pack for manual submission via AUSTRAC Online, not XML.
- No named third-party integrations.
- No broader transaction monitoring beyond the $10k cash TTR trigger.
Capabilities
All 31 fields we track, shown whether or not we could establish them.
Reading a spec strip
- Verifiedconfirmed on the provider’s own site
- Partialpresent but limited or conditional
- Absentthe product does not do it
- Not establishedwe could not confirm either way
Each bar runs one segment per capability, in the same order on every board, so two providers compare by position. A hatched segment means the field is unfilled, not that the product lacks the capability — around half of all capability fields on this site are currently unestablished, and a blank would read as “no” and misrepresent a real business. Show all opens the full list in place.
Program
- AML/CTF program buildYes
- Risk assessmentYes
- Program maintenance and reviewNot established
- Independent evaluation support (s84)Not established
- Staff trainingNo
Customer
- Customer due diligenceYes
- Know your business (entity checks)Not established
- Beneficial ownership and controlYes
- Enhanced due diligenceNot established
- Reliance arrangementsNot established
Identity
- Electronic identity verificationYes
- Biometric liveness and face matchYes
- Document Verification Service accessNot established
Screening
- PEP and sanctions screeningYes
- Adverse media screeningYes
- Ongoing customer monitoringYes
- Automated transaction monitoring (bank-style rules)Partial
Vendor states $10,000+ cash transactions are flagged automatically for TTRs and that large or unusual transactions trigger CDD review; its jewellers page says spotting structuring across linked sub-threshold payments is the operator's judgement, supported by the customer's transaction history.
Tranche 2 operations
- Risk assessed per designated servicePartial
Vendor states the program and ML/TF risk assessment are generated from a questionnaire that includes the services offered; per-designated-service risk ratings are not described.
- Ongoing monitoring triggered by designated service and riskPartial
Vendor states ongoing CDD runs on a risk-rated review schedule with triggers for beneficial ownership changes, large or unusual transactions and sanctions updates; triggers tied to a new designated service are not described.
- Program obligations calendar (reviews, effectiveness, AMLCO reports, independent evaluation)Partial
Vendor states it alerts when a program review is due and schedules annual training refreshers; tracking of effectiveness checks, governing-body reports and independent evaluation is not described (the homepage shows a static key-dates timeline).
- Versioned AML program and CDD recordsPartial
Vendor states the AML/CTF program is kept in the platform with version tracking and SMR amendments are chained; CDD actions are signed and timestamped in the audit log, but versioning of CDD records is not stated.
- Escalation to AMLCO or manager with outcome recordedPartial
Vendor states the SMR workflow splits staff intake from a reviewer role; it does not describe the outcome being recorded or notified back to the staff member who raised it.
- Expired document alertsNot established
- Reliance CDD requests sent and receivedPartial
Vendor states a verified CDD pack can be exported to the agent, conveyancer or lawyer on the same file, with the handoff tracked in the audit trail; an in-product request/response workflow is not described.
Reporting
- Suspicious matter report workflowYes
- AUSTRAC SMR XML exportNo
- Tipping-off controls (s123)Yes
- Threshold transaction reportingYes
Record
- Evidence pack exportYes
- Immutable audit logYes
- API accessNot established
Integrations
None named on the provider’s own site. For a firm that wants AML to run inside its existing practice or property software, that is worth establishing directly before you buy.
Registered entity
On the Australian Business Register
- Legal entity
- Virya Technology Pty Ltd
- ABN
- 90 670 925 238Verify on the ABR (opens in a new tab)
- Registered from
- 30 August 2023
- Other business names
- AMLTranche
Recorded, not scored
Where this came from
- Homepage and pricing (opens in a new tab)Checked 25 August 2026
- Comparison page (opens in a new tab)Checked 25 August 2026
- ABR record (opens in a new tab)Checked 25 August 2026
- Resources (opens in a new tab)Checked 26 August 2026
- AUSTRAC enrolment guide (opens in a new tab)Checked 26 August 2026
- Independent evaluation article (opens in a new tab)Checked 26 August 2026
- AML software for accountants (opens in a new tab)Checked 26 August 2026
- AML software for conveyancers (opens in a new tab)Checked 26 August 2026
- Compliance cost article (opens in a new tab)Checked 26 August 2026
- AML program template for developers article (opens in a new tab)Checked 8 October 2026
- Best AML software 2026 article (opens in a new tab)Checked 8 October 2026
- SMR guide for real estate (opens in a new tab)Checked 8 October 2026
- Privacy policy (v2026.2.0, 24 June 2026) (opens in a new tab)Checked 8 October 2026
Melbourne-built platform focused on property-adjacent verticals. Among the most completely documented products researched: capability claims are specific enough to verify, including SHA-256 hash chains, 7-year audit records, AWS Sydney hosting, and a $10k cash TTR blocking modal.
Publishes heavily: roughly 40 blog posts plus a glossary, resources hub and comparison page. That content is a significant part of why the brand ranks.
The staff training gap is notable given competitors in the same price band include it.
Compared with
Side-by-side against the products this one is most often weighed up against. Each comparison states first whether the two are even the same kind of thing.
- AMLTranche vs TrustSoftA standalone platform against an AML module inside trust accounting software — relevant only if you also need trust accounting.
- duely vs AMLTrancheTwo platforms priced from the same $59/month starting point — the difference is in SMR export format and obligation coverage, not price.
- AMLTranche vs AML GuardBoth focused on property-adjacent verticals, so this is the closest head-to-head for a real estate or conveyancing buyer.
Is this your product?
You can correct a factual error, supply evidence for a field marked not established, or add detail. A limitation is corrected when it is wrong, and stays when it is accurate but unwelcome.
Claim this listingEditor’s picks in AML/CTF software
In AML/CTF software
Not opinions. Each pick is the record that leads on one stated measure within this category, with the figure shown so you can check it against the board.
Most capabilities verified
29
of the 31 fields tracked
duely
17 records measured PlatformMost Tranche 2 operations measures met
7
of the 7 Tranche 2 measures
duely
17 records measured PlatformLowest published entry price
Free
normalised to GST-inclusive AUD
SimpleAML
13 records measured RegisterWidest sector coverage
6
Tranche 2 sectors marketed to
Syntrico
17 records measured PlatformLongest-established entity
2007
ABN active on the register since
NameScan
14 records measured Verification